Today, I have taken the pledge to not text and drive because I can see my best friend's pain from loosing her cousin, even though it was Nov 17,2007, she was hit by a guy texting and driving, she was killed because it broke every bone in her body. I do not want to be the one do that to someone else. I also looked up the KDR challenge because one of the staff members in our building did. I feel that I don't want to text and drive because I don't want my friends or family to have to bury me because I couldn't wait to reply to a simple text. It is going to be a difficult task but I would rather save someone else's and my own life by this instead of being able to carry a conversation. On my way home from dinner I was coming around a corner to fast because I was looking down at my phone my car I began to feel myself loose control but I didn't panic. I got lucky. I realized then I don't want that to happen to me again. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm a Senior and I'm so ready to be out of high school. It's our time to shine.